K-12 Private Christian School in Northwest Houston, TX

Cross Country Team Awards

The high school and middle school cross country teams celebrated their season at their annual awards banquet on Monday, November 7 at The MET Church. The coaches recognized each team’s MVP, Timothy Award, the “Skullcrusher” Award (high school runners who pass the most competitors in each race), and those who complete different summer running milestones. Coach Begnoche, Coach Jamie, and Coach Burke are so proud of everyone this season and hope the next sport is full of success as we look to the future of the cross country program in the years to come. Thank you for everyone’s help to make this season a success!

MVP Award Recipients:

Middle School: Michaela Smith, Mason Bickle

High School: Maddy McKnight, Caleb Burgos

Timothy Award Recipients:

Middle School: Addie Wilhelm, Jackson Connelly

High School: Gillian Storey, Gray Layton

High School Skullcrusher Award Recipients:

Gillian Storey

Caleb Burgos

Warrior Mile Club Recipients:

100 Mile Club

Maddy McKnight, Ali Richard, Camille Zemke

200 Mile Club Recipient:

Mason Bickle

Cypress Christian School Sponsors: