K-12 Private Christian School in Northwest Houston, TX

2022 Pearl Museum of Fine Arts Student Art Contest Winners

2022 Pearl Museum of Fine Arts Student Art Contest Winners

The jurors for the Pearl Museum of Fine Arts Student Art Contest adjudicated over 180 incredible entries on March 17. From these entries first, second, third and honorable mention was chosen for each division. Entries were from school districts all over the North Houston area - public, private and homeschool. The jurors also chose pieces to be included in the juried selection, which will be included on the museum website and in a printed catalogue.

CCS students who have been selected as winners by the Fine Arts Jurors for the Pearl Museum of Fine Arts Student Art contest are:

  • Cailea Chalton's (eighth grade) work Blue Moon has placed third in the middle school division and will receive $50 cash prize and an art gift bag.
  • Bria Lloyd’s (10th grade) work Dog Days received the Juror’s Selection award.

The winning artwork will be on display in the museum during the month of April 2022.

The Museum is also holding an outdoor family day on Saturday, April 23 where families are encouraged to see the artwork in the museum and enjoy activities such as a bounce house, face painting and art activities. A Student Art Contest digital ceremony video will be played and added to the museum website including the judge’s commentary on winning works and juried selections. The Pearl Museum of Fine Arts is located at 6815 Cypresswood Drive in Spring, TX (next to the Barbara Bush Library).

Also included in the photos below are the finalists at CCS for the competition:

Middle school students:

Sixth grade:

  • Anna Knox
  • Audrey Petru
  • Audrey Sanders

Seventh grade:

  • Ava Benningfield
  • Emery Bonin
  • Elizabeth Montalbano
  • Guy Stamos

Eighth grade:

  • Madeline Boctor
  • Rachel Czagas

High school students:

10th grade:

  • Caden Clinton
  • Rayne Harris

11th grade:

  • Katelyn Hong
  • Fatima Mendoza
  • Gillian Storey

12th grade:

  • Will Hotchkiss
  • Justin Kostecki
  • Abigail Sanders
  • Lynden Yough