NJHS Induction 2017

May 16, 2017


On May 11, 2017, the National Junior Honor Society of Cypress Christian School inducted their new members to the 2017 Chapter. The ceremony began with a procession of the inductees into the gym, where they were welcomed by current members and family. A brief history of the organization was given by President Joshua Storey and then each of the officers explained the key components of NJHS, including scholarship, service, leadership and character. The inductees were then sworn into NJHS by reciting the pledge, recording their names, receiving their certificate and lighting the ceremonial candle. Fellowship with refreshments followed to celebrate the occasion. A big thank you to Jean Hinn, Jane Velez and all of the current members who helped to make this a memorable experience for our new members!

NJHS officers:

  • President-Joshua Storey
  • Vice President-Abigail Gilreath
  • Secretary-Casey Barbisch
  • Treasurer-Joshua John
  • Historian-Paige Jackson
  • Chaplain-Sydney Wax

NJHS inductees:

  • Alex Andrus
  • Cody Andrus
  • Sofy Aranda
  • Greyson Beckman
  • Colin Burns
  • McKenzie Davenport
  • Griffin Fisk
  • Jenna Hall
  • Nathan Hamm
  • Aaron Holl
  • Will Hotchkiss
  • Justin Kostecki
  • Coleman Mabry
  • Grace Macune
  • Tatum Moore
  • Stacey Muthoka
  • Ana Sofia Navarro
  • Mallory Overton
  • Jackson Owen
  • Pearson Pollard
  • Anthony Shatby
  • Michael Slabic
  • Drew Smith
  • Jacob Swan
  • Camryn Whitmarsh
  • Lauren Whitmarsh
  • Andrew Williams
  • Cole Wisenbaker
  • Parker Wright
  • Lynden Yough