Music and Art Celebration 2017

May 16, 2017

On May 12, 2017, choir, drumline and art celebrated their year of events, competitions and organizations with an art exhibition, slideshow, refreshments and fun.  National Art Honor Society set up an art exhibition. NAHS President Chris McKnight announced the new officers for the 2017-18 school year: President - Tori Davies, Vice-President - Daniel Moore, Secretary - McKayla Lira, Chaplain - Madelynn Beckman, and Historian - Shannah Hannahs. 

Mrs. Brubaker recognized and awarded medals to two seniors, Hannah Hurst and Lindsay Webster, for their outstanding artistic achievements and leadership over the past four years in art. The beautiful Artist of the Year glass trophy was awarded to Chris McKnight for his amazing AP art work and his hard work in the visual arts promoting NAHS and arts in the community. Congratulations to all our CCS artists on a fantastic year and for using their utmost for His highest purpose.

Mr. Kirkwood spoke about the wonderful year our High School Choir and Warrior Drumline each had. Parents and students seemed to enjoy remembering the music accomplishments from the 2016-17 school year. Mr. Kirkwood also took this opportunity to thank this year's choir officers for their leadership and to announce the new officers for the 2017-18 school year:  President - Julia Williams, Vice-President - Ashley Newell, Historian - Elizabeth McCary and Publicist - Kayla Perrin.

The 2017-18 Warrior Drumline was also introduced at this event. Next year’s drumline section leaders will be:  Brandon Newell, Colin Davis, Will Young and Sam Beckmeier.