K-12 Private Christian School in Northwest Houston, TX

2019-2020 Athletic Accomplishments

Congratulations to these high school student-athletes for earning awards this year. Senior awards were given in June. All other awards will be given in the fall.


  • All-District Second Team – Abigail Davis, Bella Henslee, Lauren Nicholson
  • All-District Honorable Mention – Campbell Fox
  • Academic All-State – Abigail Davis


  • All-District First Team Offense – Joshua Storey
  • All-District Second Team Offense – Jackson Landrum
  • All-District Honorable Mention Offense – Christian Andrus, Jack Ellisor, Jacob Moran, Michael Slabic
  • All-District Second Team Defense – Lawson Ellisor, Griffin Fisk, Andrew Hoegsberg, Jacob Swan
  • All-District Honorable Mention Honorable Mention Defense – Alex Andrus, Christian Andrus,  Jackson Landrum, John Macune, Jackson Owen, Zach Zapata
  • Academic All-State – Lawson Ellisor, Andrew Hoegsberg, Jackson Landrum, Joshua Storey

Girls Basketball:

  • All-District First Team – Lynden Yough
  • All-District Second Team – Anna Claire Walsh
  • Academic All-State – Anna Claire Walsh

Boys Basketball:

  • All-District First Team – JP Ademola
  • All-District Second Team – Nile Austin
  • All-District Honorable Mention – Blake Stovall

Girls Soccer:

  • All-District First Team – Faith Cullison, Abigail Davis, Rachel Smith, Madison Wahl
  • All-District Honorable Mention – Remi Greenberg, Angelina Holl
  • Academic All-State – Abigail Davis, Rachel Smith
  • All-State Second Team – Faith Cullison

Boys Soccer:

  • All-District First Team – Christian Andrus, Cole Greenberg, John Macune
  • All-District Second Team – Jackson Landrum, Connor Newell
  • Academic All-State – Christian Andrus, Cole Greenberg, Jackson Landrum, John Macune, Connor Newell


  • All-Region First Team – Elliott Jones
  • All-Region Second Team – Connor Newell, Jaden Tran, Preston Witschonke
  • All-Region Honorable Mention – Alex Vinson
  • All-State First Team – Elliott Jones
  • All-State Honorable Mention – Jaden Tran, Preston Witschonke, Connor Newell
  • TAPPS Record Setter – Elliott Jones – First Place in 200 IM with a new record of 1:51:44 and First Place in 100 yd Backstroke with a new record of 49.44.
  • Elliott Jones was selected by TAPPS as the winner of the Bruce Rollins Award – Top Male Swimmer in the state in Division II
  • Academic All-State – Connor Newell, Elliott Jones, Preston Witschonke, Alex Vinson, Libby Mitton, Jaden Tran


  • Academic All-State – Abigail Gilreath, Abigail Hotchkiss, Carson Lacaze, Elizabeth Richardson, Reid Schaff


  • Academic All-State – Audrey Butler, Abigail Davis


  • Academic All-State – Brady Braun, Clayton Dean, Andrew Hoegsberg, Luke Thompson, Zach Zapata

Track and Field:

  • Academic All-State – Christian Andrus, Katherine Echols, Angelina Holl, Jackson Landrum, Brandon Newell, Connor Newell, Avery Smith, Cullen Spadachene, Lauren Velez, Anna Claire Walsh


  • All-State First Team – Maddie Beckmeier, Gabby Kostecki, Avery Smith


Multi-Sport Athlete Awards – Seniors who played at least two sports for three of their four years in high school including their senior year. These seniors were recognized with a plaque and a photo collage of their sports careers. The coaches of CCS appreciate all they have given through their high school years playing and leading their teams. Their love of sports shows in their Christian character and their competitive spirit.

  • Christian Andrus – Football, Soccer, Track and Field
  • Marc Coates – Cross Country, Soccer
  • Abigail Davis – Volleyball, Soccer, Softball
  • Lawson Ellisor – Football, Basketball
  • Emma Hicks – Football Cheerleading, Basketball Cheerleading
  • Drue Hirth – Football, Baseball
  • Angelina Holl – Soccer, Track and Field
  • Jackson Landrum – Football, Soccer, Track and Field
  • Connor Newell – Cross Country, Soccer, Track and Field
  • Avery Smith – Cheerleading, Track and Field
  • Cullen Spadachene – Football, Track and Field
  • Lauren Velez – Cross Country, Soccer
  • Anna Claire Walsh – Cross Country, Basketball


Valiant Warrior Award – The highest award the CCS Athletic Department gives is the Valiant Warrior Award. This award is selected by the coaching staff for “excellence in athletics, leadership, determination, sportsmanship, Christian character, academic achievement and integrity.”

This year the coaching staff is honored to recognize three seniors for their incredible contributions, not only on their teams but in their school, in their support of other sports and of their classmates. Cypress Christian School proudly recognizes Avery Smith, Jackson Landrum and Luke Thompson as Valiant Warriors. They have given so much and have truly led in every area! Congratulations to three incredible seniors in a class of outstanding senior student-athletes.

Cypress Christian School Sponsors: