K-12 Private Christian School in Northwest Houston, TX

2022 NJHS Induction Ceremony

2022 NJHS Induction Ceremony

The Cypress Christian School Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society Induction Ceremony was held on April 25, 2022. The National Honor Society was organized in 1921 to create an enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote worthy leadership and to encourage the development of character in the nation’s secondary school students. It is the front runner of organizations and societies that recognize students for their outstanding accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, character, leadership and service. We are so proud of our new members! Below are the names of each student inducted into NJHS:


8th  Grade

Rachel Czagas

Conley Martin

Maddy McKnight

Grace Melancon


7th Grade

Philip Belanger

Ava Benningfield

Katelyn Bienko

Emerson Bonin

Ben Cearley

Jaeda Dumas

Lydia Duphorne

Max Ferrell

Daniel Hamm

Michael Hawryluk

Brooke Intrau

Maddie McCown

Elizabeth Montalbano

Lauren Murray

Madison Mynes

Caleb Poirrier

Zach Powers

Constanza Quaglia

Caitlyn Waller