K-12 Private Christian School in Northwest Houston, TX

2021 NJHS Induction Ceremony

On May 3, 2021, the CCS chapter of National Junior Honor Society inducted 42 new members. The National Honor Society was organized in 1921 to create an enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote worthy leadership and to encourage the development of character in the nation’s secondary school students. It is the front runner of organizations and societies that recognize students for their outstanding accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, character, leadership and service. Although this year’s induction ceremony looked different from prior years due to limitations related to COVID-19, we were thrilled to be able to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of these astute young students. Below are the names of each student inducted into NJHS:

8th Grade Current Members

1. Kayla Barfoot

2. Zachary Burns

3. Avery Connelly

4. Aleah Dziubarczyk

5. Sasha Farrington

6. Brady Fisher

7. Audrey Fransen

8. Hope Hotchkiss

9. Graham Layton

10. Marley Murray

11. Kelsey Perrin

12. Jonathan Quarles

13. Nicole Santos

14. Katherine Schmitt

15. Carson Spenn

16. Matthew Storey

17. Caroline Tate

18. Ester Torres-Pinheiro

19. Adam Williams

8th Grade Inductees

1. Ryan Fisk

2. Melody Janz

3. Barrett Wilhelm

7th Grade Inductees

1. Addisyn Basham

2. Madeline Boctor

3. Alessandra Boujaoude

4. Zoe Brashier

5. Cailea Chalton

6. Keon Chalton

7. Riley Chelette

8. Hudson Dennis

9. Evan Ellington

10. Sophie Fransen

11. Andrew Gates

12. Finn Howren

13. Lilah Johnson

14. Corinne Keim

15. Katherine Martin

16. Grace Phillip

17. Jackson Potts

18. Kelsey Stephens

19. Mary Wax